Projects

Theatre Shows - We create professional productions which tour into theatre venues, community centres, libraries and schools. We tour nationwide, reaching out to as many children and young people as we can. 

Goose Who Flew

The Goose who Flew! 

A heartfelt story about compassion, community and understanding. 

Touring from Spring 2019 with Half Moon Presents!

 Friday 1st Feb- Half Moon Theatre, London

Saturday 2nd Feb-Half Moon Theatre, London

Saturday 9th Feb, Lyric Hammersmith, London

Tuesday 19th Feb-The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Thursday 21st Feb-South Street Arts Centre, Reading

Sunday 3rd March-Cambridge Junction

Saturday 23rd March-Oxford Playhouse

Friday 12th April-Brighton Dome

Saturday 13th April-Bright Dome

Saturday 27th April- G-Live, Guilfford, GU1

Sunday 26th May-Waterside, Sale

Tuesday 28th May- Stamford Arts Centre

Wednesday 29th May-Norwich Puppet Theatre 

Thursday 30th May, Harrow Arts Centre 

Sunday 9th June- Arts Depot, London

 Book Here

 Running Time: 40 min
Age Range: 3-7

“If I was a goose, who flew, what would I do? Where would I go? I know, do you?”

Goose loves the summer, playing with his family and friends – swimming on the rivers, flying above the treetops and singing under the gaze of the full moon. When the days start to become colder, Goose knows it will soon be time to fly south for the winter. But, as his journey begins, things are not as they should be. Down below, a border has appeared and there are barbed wire fences and flashing lights.

The Goose Who Flew is a heartfelt story about the importance of compassion, community and understanding. Using charming storytelling, simple puppetry and an assortment of quirky characters – including his metallic friend Bolty, paper-loving official Whiskers and a feathery jazz singer called Flossy – this delightful new show offers an age appropriate exploration of the issues facing people who seek safety in a new land.

actress with hat on

Created in Collaboration with Half Moon Theatre

Director: Titania Krimpas

Performer: Amber-Rose May

Composer: Asaf Zohar

Puppetry Designer: Amber Donovan

Sound and Lighting Designer: Phil Clarke

Assistant Puppet Maker: Paula Brett 

lady with puppetlady foot puppet

 

 

Workshops - We run a diverse selection of bespoke projects and workshops that are tailored to suit various needs and requirements. Our inclusive approach means everyone is welcome to join in. With experienced facilitators and professionals on board we guarantee a high quality, memorable experience for all. 

workshop in school

Storytelling - With a great interest in sharing and telling stories, we offer a number of storytelling sesssions and particpairy workshops around the UK in  schools and in local communities. Please get in contact for further information

children in storytelling